Tris Imboden Gave Me His Drumsticks

Posted on August 12, 2014

0


 

 

 

IMG_20140812_184503733[1]

 

 

Gregg and I splurged on going to Chicago in concert this year. It is at least the tenth time we have seen them together. It was such a hot and muggy night. On a Sunday no less. We were not looking forward to the day after but have not been to a show in so long we were very excited.

We had lower pavilion seats so we were very close to the stage. (more on that in another post).

Jason Scheff motioned for us to come down front after the first song, so we got to stand at the stage the entire show.

After the show they all come out and take the bow in a group, I love that about these guys. Then they run the handshake line across thefront of the stage. When Tris, the drummer got to me, he gave me a big smile, put one hand behind his back and shipped out the SET of drumsticks he had use to play the concert with and handed them TO ME!!!!!!!!!!!! ME!!! What!!!

And you know some guy behind me tried to swipe them as he handed them to me, but I was fast and had a two handed death grip on them. He would have gone down if he had tried again, I tell ya’.

What a totally unexpected thrill for me. I have never gotten to shake anyone’s hand except Jimmy Pankow a few years ago, much less got a pic or drum stick tossed to the crowd. I am just over-the-moon about being chosen to be gifted with not one but both of the sticks used to set the beat for the night.

Thanks Tris!!!! I am trying to figure out how to get a meeting with you so I can have them signed for real. This is truly a once in a lifetime memory. I can’t thank Chicago (and Tris for the extra special) enough for making the money we spent to have a fun night out more than worth it.

Always great, always up and always “Make Me Smile”!!!! Love you guys!!! #chicagotheband

 

 

You can tell that the show totally rocked by the splinters in these drum sticks.

You can tell that the show totally rocked by the splinters in these drum sticks.

Tris Imobden signature IMG_20140812_191349366[1]

These bad boyz are beat!

These bad boyz are beat!

IMG_20140812_191023992[1] IMG_20140812_191032295[1]

Me and my unexpected prize from the best Chicago concert I have ever been to ( and I have been to at least ten).

Me and my unexpected prize from the best Chicago concert I have ever been to ( and I have been to at least ten).

IMG_20140812_191038350[1]

Pretending to be Tris!

Pretending to be Tris!

IMG_20140812_192032806[1]

 

Photo: Guess what girl got the Chicago drummer's sticks... Both of them,!!!!!!! Totally stoked...... Stood at the stage the whole concert!!!!!!

Me with my prized possession in the car after the Chicago-REO show in Indiana August 10th.

