The Fruiting Oak

Posted on May 14, 2014

2


This tree was cut all the way down once a few years ago. It is growing fairly near the house and we do not want foundation damage. It grew back with seven trunks!

I was going to trim it back a few weeks ago when I noticed it had a tiny baby acorn growing on it. So of course I left it. When I came back the next week, there were over ten!!! What a wonderful affirmation of the circle of life and fruitation of things.

 

Thank you Creator for giving us daily signs of all the miracles that make up our lives.

 

 

This acorn is one of several that are fruiting on the tree in front of my Mom's house in Plainfield. the house I grew up in and one of the most constant things in my life.

This acorn is one of several that are fruiting on the tree in front of my Mom’s house in Plainfield. the house I grew up in and one of the most constant things in my life.

IMG_6507 Oak tree fruiting for the first time IMG_6510 IMG_6511

This tree grew in the flower bed at my Mom's. There are no oak trees in the neighborhood, so a squirrel must have left it one winter.

This tree grew in the flower bed at my Mom’s. There are no oak trees in the neighborhood, so a squirrel must have left it one winter.

IMG_6522 IMG_6523

