Day #7-Influenza A

Posted on January 11, 2014

2


image

Not even close to well, but off my death bed.
Was able to shower, then had to rest. That was the big job for the day.
I have not had to nap today, but I did have to lay down for 3 hours.
The cough is better, the fever has finally went down, only a slight headache. I am sore all over, from coughing and laying so much. Still very tired, but not as weak as yesterday.
Still sweating for no apparent reason, off and on. A cold sweat just happens out of no where.
My stomach is still torn up. I am hoping it will be better tomorrow.
I honestly do not think I have been this sick ever, except maybe as a child. I remember chicken pox, I could not walk for a few days because I was so weak. But not as a grown up.
Monday is looming…if tomorrow was Monday, I know I would not be able to go into work.
Most likely I will have to call in Monday, maybe even Tuesday. I am so weak from not eating and this illness robs any energy and stamina. I can’t even imagine trying to drive for 30 minutes any where.
If my stomach would accept real food I would be able to refuel. For now, it is like having surgery. Only bland, soft food is even close to being edible, in very small helpings.
image

Tonight I got really crazy and had Mac & cheese…in a big bowl!
Something warm, not soup, not pudding, not jello!
I even ate it all…now as long as it does not turn into a ball thus will be my best food day since, well last week sometime.
A huge loving thank you to all of you who have been praying and sending me (us) healing thoughts/energy.
It had been a week I won’t forget. It is making me appreciate LOTS of little things, not the least of which is being able to post and write.

Here’s to not doing this again…EVER!

