May Flowers 2013

Posted on May 9, 2013

3


Our yard in bloom!

Taken with my beloved Canon Rebel T3 using a JCPenney 80-300 zoom (30 years old!) for some and a Canon 28-90 lens that came with the last film SLR I have, which is also a Canon Rebel.

I love it when the shots take my breath away even when I was the one who took them! I am sure all of my shutter bug friends understand that thrill. Enjoy!!!

Little dandelion, let your heart keep time. All the clouds are gone, all your tomorrow shine!~Audio Slave

Little dandelion, let your heart keep time. All the clouds are gone, all your tomorrow shine!~Audio Slave

 

IMG_8019

Woodland phlox getting ready for it’s turn.

Pookie!

Pookie!

Make a wish!

Make a wish!

dandelion puff ball old fashioned lilac lilac at first bloom

Old fashioned columbine. I love this flower...wish it bloomed all year!

Old fashioned columbine. I love this flower…wish it bloomed all year!

IMG_8075 woods columbine IMG_8084 IMG_8086

Lilacs from the bush I dug 15 years ago before my sister's bridal shower. We went to an abandoned lot and cut lilacs for her wedding shower. I took a little start as a souvenir. Now it is over 10 feet tall and 6 feet wide.

Lilacs from the bush I dug 15 years ago before my sister’s bridal shower. We went to an abandoned lot and cut lilacs for her wedding shower. I took a little start as a souvenir. Now it is over 10 feet tall and 6 feet wide.

IMG_8090 IMG_8092 IMG_8094

Lily of the valley...Gregg's mom's favorite flower.

Lily of the valley…Gregg’s mom’s favorite flower.

lily of the valley in bloom IMG_8097

