Luck…It’s Perspective People

Posted on March 25, 2013

1


Sunday….a day I had planned to: Relax, have coffee, breakfast, clean out some old close and straighten my side of the closet. Then on to watching sports and more relaxing. Instead…I got this: Husband: (before coffee is even done brewing) “you need to come in here and check the refrigerator, I think something is wrong.” Yes, something was wrong….everything was almost room temp. “maybe the door was left open over night?” Me: “don’t think so, I got water before I came to bed it was closed then.” After some internet research and Delwey diagnostics we found the return air duct to be clogged (with ice)…so defrost was the first step. Along with cleaning the entire refrigerator inside and under. I knew the fridge needed a good cleaning, but it did not have to go on strike to motive me…or did it?

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Gregg washed the shelves and inside of fridge. I got everything out side into the nice COLD air and morning snow (thanks Mother Nature). After three hours of defrosting, it finally looked like all ice and frosty had melted. We did the test and…presto! Cool air once again was circulating properly. We tossed out some dairy products and area hoping the brand new carton of Blue Bell ice cream stayed cold enough to salvage. (we will check that out tonight!) Luck…insisted the refrigerator was more important than the closet. Provided a nice cold day, instead of waiting for an 80 degree day in May. Caused me to worked way more than I wanted to on a Sunday, but got fine in time to see IU win a great game. Luck….it is all in how you look at it. Thank heaven we did not have to get a new one! Boo I had to toss my favorite cottage cheese.

