Tattoos: What Everyone Should Know (not a “don’t do it” post)

Posted on January 27, 2013

1


The below link is for all of my beautiful inked friends to share with those who would consider ink for the first time.

This one looks like a rendition of a child's story.

This one looks like a rendition of a child’s story.

tattoo in action

Looks painful to me. Fun to others

These photos courtesy photobucket.com

 

I love the very down to earth thoughts the writer gives us to consider BEFORE we commit for a life time. Funny thought, even relationships do not usually last that long.

Most people who know me this seems out of my genre, but this article makes every point I have ever said about why I have not ever gotten a tattoo.

This photo is courtesy www.environmentalgraffiti.com

I saw an extreme tattoo show once and the guy got a tattoo in the ancient way with wooden tools and berry ink and a hammer-like thing. You have to be worthy even to be considered for the markings. Intricate.

I must make it known, I have seen some breath-taking and jaw dropping body art. I saw a lady once who had an entire scene from Saigon Vietnam all over her body. Helicopters, explosions, soldiers, the works.

Enjoy!

http://xfinity.comcast.net/blogs/lifestyle/2013/01/24/8-things-no-one-told-us-about-getting-a-tattoo/?cid=hero_media

