Forgivenss Support without the Guilt

Posted on January 25, 2011

1


From my new book “The Best Thing: Placing Your Order with the Universe”

“When you give yourself PERMISSION to do to forgive, it is not a requirement that you do the thing. It is just lifting a limitation that is most likely keeping you from growing in some part of your life. The energetic vibration of this is as freeing and even more so than making yourself feel required to forgive when you are not ready. If you say you have forgiven when you are not truly ready, then you are not 100% committed to it, so you may feel unsettled or resentful.

Using these phrases to allow yourself to let go of energies that are weighing you down will liberate your emotions without forcing it. Here are a few examples:

“I give my parents permission to forgive me for whatever I did to cause them to want to divorce.”

“I give myself permission to forgive my parent for what ever they did to cause them to die.”

“I give my boss permission to forgive me for what ever I did to make them lay me off.”

“I give myself permission to forgive myself for being so foolish that I missed out on a great opportunity.”

“I give my sibling/friend permission to forgive me for whatever they feel I did to cause them to hurt my feelings.”

“I give myself permission to forgive myself for what I did to cause ________________ to happen to ________________.” (Insert whatever thing is heavy on your heart that you feel accountable for.)

Even though you may not feel like you did anything “wrong”, underneath your Human mind harbors and holds onto some responsibility because it is our nature to think we have control over the outcome of everything that happens to us.

cc2010-2014 The amber Light Publishers all rgt rsv

Amber Delwey  A.L. Powers

